Hello. Welcome the the Embry-Riddle / NASA Space Grant Webpage. We are currently working to update this page with more information on our current and past activities. More information can be found at the Arizona Space Grant webpage. The history of the program is mentioned in the following paragraph taken from the website .

The National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program was established by Congress in 1988, to contribute to the nation's science enterprise by implementing research, education and public service projects through a national network of university-based Space Grant consortia. The original Space Grant competition resulted in the selection of 21 independent consortia (including Arizona's!). Subsequently, Space Grant consortia have been established in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. Nationally, the Space Grant network has 830 affiliate members from academia, industry, government agencies, the military, and nonprofit institutions. 28 of these belong to the Arizona Space Grant Consortium. Our mission is to expand opportunities for Americans to learn about and participate in NASA's aeronautics and space programs by supporting and enhancing science, and engineering education, research, and outreach programs. These programs integrate research with education to help build a diverse, scientifically literate citizenry and a well-prepared science, engineering and technology workforce.

For more information on any of these programs, please contact:

Dr. Elliott Bryner
Director, ERAU/Arizona/NASA Space Grant
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
3700 Willow Creek Rd.
Prescott, AZ 86301
(928) 777-3869